Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Air Canada enRoute Film Festival 2012 finalists

We Refuse to Be Cold, Noeud papillon, We Blinded the Sun and Let's Make Lemonade are the finalists in the 6th Annual Air enRoute Film Festival. The film festival features works from new and student filmmakers and the winner of the Best Short Film Award will take home $5,000 provided by Cineplex Entertainment as well as a trip to the Clermont Ferrand International Short Film Festival in France.

In addition to the Best Film there will also be awards in Achievement in Documentary, Achievement in Direction and Achievement in Cinematography. You can view the top six films for free on November 7, 2012 at the Varsity Theatre in Toronto. The films will also be available for view on Air Canada Planes until December 2012.

"Winners were selected by a jury of industry experts including Jay Baruchel, actor (How to Train Your Dragon), Niv Fichman, producer (Passchendaele), Mary Harron, director (American Psycho), Alison Pill, actor (The Newsroom), Gordon Pinsent, actor (Away From Her), Callum Keith Rennie, actor (The Killing), Saul Rubinek, actor (Barney’s Version), Jacob Tierney, director (The Trotsky), and Karine Vanasse, actor (Polytechnique). Jury members expected to attend the awards celebration include actorsKarine Vanasse and Saul Rubinek, director Jacob Tierney and producer Niv Fichman."

Here are links to the finalists.
Alexander Carson for We Refuse to Be Cold
Fernand-Philippe Morin-Vargas for Noeud papillon
Danielle Sahota and Davina Rimmer for We Blinded the Sun
Justin Friesen for Let’s Make Lemonade

A new People's Choice Award will be chosen by viewers by voting at the film festival's website from November 1 to November 7. The People's Choice will get an Air Canada flight for two within North America.

Related Posts by Categories

Widget by Hoctro | Jack Book

No comments:

Doors Open

Scarborough Bluffs





Lake Ontario

Nathan Phillips Square