Saturday, July 17, 2010

Honda Indy Toronto - Top Six Qualifiers

The top six IZOD Honda Indy Toronto drivers were presented at a press conference held right after the final qualifying run. Justin Wilson (above) finished a new track record at just over one minute and one second to capture the coveted pole position. In the following photo the drivers are from left to right; Scott Dixon, Will Power, Helio Castroneves, Justin Wilson, Ryan Hunter-Reay and Dario Franchitti.
Will Power qualified second and the rest of the six are, in order, Helio Castroneves, Ryan Hunter-Reay, Dario Franchitti and in sixth position to start is Scott Dixon. Here is a photo Will followed by Dario.

Dario is of course last year's Honda Indy Toronto pole position winner and race winner who will have to fight from the 5th position during tomorrow's main race which starts at 12:45pm. Here are some photos from todays race and practice sessions.

More pictures after the jump.

Related Posts by Categories

Widget by Hoctro | Jack Book

No comments:

Doors Open

Scarborough Bluffs





Lake Ontario

Nathan Phillips Square