Monday, April 01, 2013

Fun things to do in #Toronto July & August 2013

Summer is at its peak in the big, bad city of #Toronto and the fun is fearsome.

July
Chin Picnic Sat to Mon, June 29-July 1. Including the famous bikini contest.
Red, White & Vinyl Concerts and Fireworks Mon, July 1.
Honda Indy Toronto Fri to Sun, July 12-14. Fast cars and tons of fun.
Toronto Caribbean Carnival Tue to Sun, July 9-Aug 4. King and Queen Show and the famous parade down by the lake.
Toronto Fringe Festival Wed to Sun, July 3-14.
Beaches Jazz Festival Fri to Sun, July 19-28.
Big on Bloor Festival Sat to Sun, July 20-21. Car free from Dufferin to Lansdowne.
Tim and Brenda's Cruise for the Cure Show and Shine in nearby Vaughan, Sunday, July 21.
Toronto International BrazilFest Sun July21 In Earlscourt Park.
Toronto Festival of Beer Fri to Sun, July 26-28. Hmmm, beer.
Live Green Toronto Sat July 27. With free concerts in Yonge-Dundas Square.
Importfest Saturday July 27 - cars and girls at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre.

August

Toronto Caribbean Carnival continues Tue to Sun, July 9-Aug 4. King and Queen Show and the famous parade down by the lake.
Taste of the Danforth Fri to Sun, Aug 9-11.
Rogers Cup Womens Tennis Sat to Sun, Aug 3-11.
Roundhouse Craft Beer Festival Sat to Sun, Aug 10-11.
For USA and Airshow Fans: Thunder Over Michigan Sat to Sun, Aug 10-11.
Canfitpro Consumer Fitness and Wellness Show Fri to Sat, Aug 16-17.
Canadian National Exhibition CNE Fri to Mon, Aug 16-Sept 2. Do you want to go faster? And don't forget the fantastic Canadian International Airshow.
Buskerfest Thurs to Sun, Aug 22-25. Street performers at their best - on Yonge Street.
Fan Expo Canada Thurs to Sun, Aug 22-25. More costumes - that cosplay is great.
Taiwan Fest Fri to Sun, Aug 23-25.
Chinatown Festival Sat to Sun, Aug 24-25.
Aloha Toronto Festival Sat to Sun, Aug 24-25.
2 Day Best of the Beach Coed Volleyball Sat to Sun, Aug 24-25.
Queen West MusicFest Sat Aug? In Trinity Bellwoods Park.

Related Posts by Categories



Widget by Hoctro | Jack Book

No comments:

Top 10 Posts In the Last 30 Days

Doors Open

Scarborough Bluffs

Pride

Redball

Beaches

Graffiti

Lake Ontario

Nathan Phillips Square

Transportation

Toronto DealTicker

Toronto DealTicker
Deal of the Day