Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Fun things to do in #Toronto in Jan and Feb 2014

Last year I was thinking that we might not survive the Mayan end of the world prophesies but we did survive and had a lot of fun in our fair metropolitan city and a fresh new year awaits us.
Beginning the year off right we can freeze our buns off in frigid Lake Ontario during the Polar Bear swims. Afterwards plan events in the first two months of the year that will keep you warm because the weather is cold in Ontario - don't get cabin fever!

Fans of motorcycles can find 2014 Toronto events on my post here and further afield you can enjoy the Friday 13th Port Dover rally in June 2014.
Polar Bear Dip Wed, Jan 1.
Toronto Rock Lacrosse starts in January.
North American International Motorcycle Supershow Fri to Sun, Jan 3-5.
Canada's Bridal Show Winter 2014 Fri to Sun, Jan 3-5.
Toronto International Boat Show Sat to Sun, Jan 11-19.
Toronto No Pants Subway Ride Sat, Jan 12. Downsview Station starting at 4 pm.
Monster Jam Sat to Sun, Jan 18-19.
Interior Design Show IDS 13 Thurs to Sun, Jan 23-26.
Toronto Roller Derby League Sat Jan 25 Season Opener.
Toronto's Ultimate Travel Show Sat to Sun, Jan 25-26.
CIBC Lunar Fest at Harbourfront Sat to Sun, Jan 25-26.
Canadian Toy and Hobby Fair Sun to Tue, Jan 26-28.
Winterlicious Jan 31 to Feb 13.

Note the Hooters 2014 Bikini contest will be in April

Toronto Coldest Day of the Year Ride Sat, Feb 1.
Harbourfront Centre Kuumba Feb TBD.
Hey, it's Groundhog Day on Sun, Feb 2.
Downsview Park Winterfest Sat Feb ? from 11am to 4pm.
Chinatown BIA Chinese New Year Celebration (Spadina and Dundas) Sat to Sun, Feb 1-2.
Another Polar Bear Dip at Colonel Sam Smith Park Sun, Feb 2 from 10:30am to 12pm.
Toronto Sportsmen's Show Thurs to Sun, Feb 6-9.
Canadian Motorsports Expo (CME) Fri to Sun, Feb 7-9. Great winter show for race fans. "The Canadian Motorsports Expo Powered by Inside Track Motorsport News is a three-day celebration of Canadian racing that runs February at the International Centre (6900 Airport Road in Mississauga, Ontario (Canada)). In addition to booths and racing vehicles representing the entire spectrum of Canadian motorsports, the show is loaded with seminars and forums to entertain and inform racers and fans alike. Celebrity drivers will be at the CME to sign autographs and meet the fans. See photos from the show here.
Happy Valentine's Day Fri, Feb 14. Hugs and kisses everyone. I think it is also National Visible Thong Day.

Winterfolk Festival Fri to Sun, Feb 14-16.
Spring Fish and Boat Show Fri to Mon, Feb 14-17.
Canadian International AutoShow Fri to Sun, Feb 14-23.
Sears Great Canadian Chill Mon Feb 17 2014
Outdoor Adventure Show Fri to Sun, Feb 21-23.
Maybe we will see more got ass girls at the Motorcycle Show

Motorcycle Show Toronto Fri to Sun, Feb 21-23.
Annual Bike Couriers Ice Race at Dufferin Grove Park Sat, Feb 22, from 7-10pm.
Bloor-Yorkville Icefest Festival Sat to Sun, Feb 22-23.
Toronto International Bicycle Show Fri to Sun, Feb 28 - Mar 2.
Sexapalooza Fri to Sun, Feb 28 to Mar 2.

Related Posts by Categories



Widget by Hoctro | Jack Book

No comments:

Doors Open

Scarborough Bluffs

Pride

Redball

Beaches

Graffiti

Lake Ontario

Nathan Phillips Square

Transportation