Thursday, December 27, 2018

Fun things to do in #Toronto in Jan and Feb 2019

Curl, ski or skate in winter to your hearts content, but if you want to try something else in Canada's two coldest months then you need to get out to a Toronto event or attraction - preferably indoor. And there are plenty of shows to keep you occupied.
Polar Bear Dip at Sunnyside Beach. Tue, Jan 1. Noon at Sunnyside Beach. 'Do the Dip'.
Toronto Rock Lacrosse starts in January.
North American International Motorcycle Supershow Fri to Sun, Jan 4-6.
Canada's Bridal Show Winter Fri to Sun, Jan 11-13.
The Franchise Expo Sat to Sun, Jan 12-13.
Toronto No Pants Subway Ride NEW MERTING LOCATION Sun, Jan 13. Meet at 3pm at Eaton Centre Dundas Street entrance, 3:20pm head out on the rails.
Interior Design Show IDS 17 Thurs to Sun, Jan 17-20.
Toronto International Boat Show Fri to Sun, Jan 18-27.
Toronto Light Festival Fri, Jan 18 - Sun, Mar 3.
Monster Jam Sat to Sun, Jan TBD.
Blue Jays Winter Fest Sat to Sun, Jan 19-20.
Ice Breakers at Queens Quay Sat-Sun, Jan 19-Feb 24
Toronto Roller Derby League Sat Jan TBD Season Opener.
Winterlicious Fri, Jan 25 to Thurs, Feb 7.


Harbourfront Centre Kuumba Feb TBD.
Hey, it's Groundhog Day on Sat, Feb 2.
Toronto Coldest Day of the Year Ride Sat, Feb 2. TBD
Toronto Fashion Week Mon to Wed, Feb TBD
Chinatown BIA Chinese New Year Celebration (Spadina and Dundas) Sat to Sun, Feb 9-10.
Bloor-Yorkville Icefest Festival Sat to Sun, Feb 9-10.
Black Film Festival Wed to Mon, Feb 13-18.
Happy Valentine's Day Thurs, Feb 14. Hugs and kisses everyone.
Motorcycle Show Toronto Fri to Sun, Feb 15-17.
Spring Fish and Boat Show Fri to Mon, Feb 15-18.
Canadian International AutoShow Fri to Sun, Feb 15-24.
Beaches Winter Stations Design Competition Mon, Feb 18 to Mon, Apr 1.
Winterfolk Festival Fri to Sun, Feb 22-24.
Outdoor Adventure and Travel Show Fri to Sun, Feb 23-25.
Annual Bike Couriers Ice Race at Dufferin Grove Park Sat, Feb TBD.

Moved into March....

Toronto International Bicycle Show Fri to Sun, Mar 1-3.
Canadian Motorsports Expo (CME) / Motorama Custom Car and Motorsports Expo) Fri to Sun, Mar 8-10. Great winter show for race fans. "The Canadian Motorsports Expo Powered by Inside Track Motorsport News is a three-day celebration of Canadian racing that runs February at the International Centre (6900 Airport Road in Mississauga, Ontario (Canada)). In addition to booths and racing vehicles representing the entire spectrum of Canadian motorsports, the show is loaded with seminars and forums to entertain and inform racers and fans alike. Celebrity drivers will be at the CME to sign autographs and meet the fans. See photos from the show here.
Toronto Sportsmen's Show Wed to Sun, March 13-17.

Related Posts by Categories



Widget by Hoctro | Jack Book

No comments:

Doors Open

Scarborough Bluffs

Pride

Redball

Beaches

Graffiti

Lake Ontario

Nathan Phillips Square

Transportation