Monday, December 04, 2017

Fun things to do in #Toronto in Jan and Feb 2018

Unlike hibernating bears, Canadians still like to get out and enjoy some of the white, fluffy stuff that seems to fall everywhere. Luckily there is plenty of stuff to do in winter like motorcycle shows, the No Pants Subway Ride and Groundhog Day to see if Spring will come early. For those that like things on wheels here are 2018 Motorcycle events on my post here and Toronto Car Shows and Races 2018 on my post here.
Polar Bear Dip Sun, Jan 1. Noon at Sunnyside Beach. 'Do the Dip'
Toronto Rock Lacrosse starts in January.
North American International Motorcycle Supershow Fri to Sun, Jan 5-7.
Canada's Bridal Show Winter 2018 Fri to Sun, Jan 5-7.
Toronto International Boat Show Fri to Sun, Jan 12-21.
Monster Jam Sat to Sun, Jan 13-14.
The Franchise Expo Sat to Sun, Jan 13-14.
No Pants Subway Ride Sun, Jan TBD.
Blue Jays Winter Fest Sat, Jan 18.
Interior Design Show IDS 17 Thurs to Sun, Jan 18-21.
Toronto Roller Derby League Sat Jan TBD Season Opener.
Winterlicious Jan to Feb.
Toronto Light Festival Fri to Sun, Jan 19 - Mar 11.
Ice Breakers at Queens Quay Fri-Sun, Jan 19-Feb 25

Harbourfront Centre Kuumba Feb TBD.
Hey, it's Groundhog Day on Fri, Feb 2.
Glare Festival Thurs to Sun, Feb TBD.
Happy Valentine's Day Wed, Feb 14. Hugs and kisses everyone.
Black Film Festival Wed to Sun, Feb 14-19.
Winterfolk Festival Fri to Sun, Feb 16-18.
Spring Fish and Boat Show Fri to Mon, Feb 16-19.
Canadian International AutoShow Fri to Sun, Feb 16-25.
Chinatown BIA Chinese New Year Celebration (Spadina and Dundas) Sat to Sun, Feb TBD.
Sears Great Canadian Chill Family Day Mon, Feb 20. On HOLD for 2017! Probably cancelled for 2018!
Motorcycle Show Toronto Fri to Sun, Feb 16-18.
Beaches Winter Stations Design Competition Mon to Sun, Feb 19 to Apr 1.
Outdoor Adventure and Travel Show Fri to Sun, Feb 23-25.
Toronto Coldest Day of the Year Ride Sat, Feb TBD.
Annual Bike Couriers Ice Race at Dufferin Grove Park Sat, Feb TBD, from 7-10 pm.
Bloor-Yorkville Icefest Festival Sat to Sun, Feb 24-25.

Moved into March....
CIBC Lunar Fest at Harbourfront Sat to Sun, Feb -Mar TBD.
Sexapalooza Fri to Sun, Mar TBD.
Toronto International Bicycle Show Fri to Sun, Mar 2-4.
Canadian Motorsports Expo (CME) / Motorama Custom Car and Motorsports Expo) Fri to Sun, Mar 9-11. Great winter show for race fans. "The Canadian Motorsports Expo Powered by Inside Track Motorsport News is a three-day celebration of Canadian racing that runs February at the International Centre (6900 Airport Road in Mississauga, Ontario (Canada)). In addition to booths and racing vehicles representing the entire spectrum of Canadian motorsports, the show is loaded with seminars and forums to entertain and inform racers and fans alike. Celebrity drivers will be at the CME to sign autographs and meet the fans. See photos from the show here.
Toronto Sportsmen's Show Wed to Sun, March 14-18.

Related Posts by Categories



Widget by Hoctro | Jack Book

No comments:

Doors Open

Scarborough Bluffs

Pride

Redball

Beaches

Graffiti

Lake Ontario

Nathan Phillips Square

Transportation