Wednesday, December 14, 2022

Fun things to do in #Toronto in Jan and Feb 2023

HO HO HO, Santa delivered a great present of a spanking new year full of optimism and fun. Forget that January and February are cold as heck and enjoy the snow and if you can't enjoy the outdoors try to go to all the amazing events that take place indoors.

Polar Bear Dip at Sunnyside Beach. Sunday, Jan 1. Noon at Sunnyside Beach. 'Do the Dip'. Last year was cancelled but die-hard dippers came out anyways. You can join a big crowd in 2023.
Myth and Evidence at Harbourfront Centre. Nov 2022 to Mon, Jan 16.
Toronto Rock Lacrosse All home games are played in Hamilton's FirstOntario Centre.
North American International Motorcycle Supershow Fri to Sun, Jan 6-8 at the International Centre. Check my post here to enter a contest to win tickets to the Motorcycle Supershow.
Toronto No Pants Subway Ride Sun, Jan 8. Meet at 3pm at Eaton Centre Dundas Street entrance, 3:20pm head out on the rails. 
Canada's Bridal Show Fri to Sun, Jan 13-15.
The Franchise Expo Sat to Sun, Jan 14-15.
Interior Design Show IDS2022 Thurs to Sun, Jan 19-22.
Toronto International Boat Show Fri to Sun, Jan 20-29. 

Toronto Light Festival Fri, - Sun, Jan to March in the Distillery District. 2023 dates to be announced.
Blue Jays Winter Fest Sat to Sun, Jan. To be confirmed.
Ice Breakers at Queens Quay. To be confirmed.
Toronto Roller Derby League Did Covid kill TORD?
Toronto Chinatown Lunar New Year Celebrations Sat to Sun, Jan. To be confirmed.
Winterlicious Fri, Jan 27 to Thurs, Feb 9.

Harbourfront Centre Kuumba Feb. To be confirmed.
Hey, it's Groundhog Day on Thurs, Feb 2. Groundhogs can't be stopped! Don't forget about Wiarton Willie!
Toronto Coldest Day of the Year Ride Sat, Feb. To be confirmed.
Bloor-Yorkville Icefest Festival Sat to Sun, Feb 18-19.
Black Film Festival Wed to Mon, Feb 15-20.
Happy Valentine's Day Tue, Feb 14. Hugs and kisses everyone.
Motorcycle Show Toronto Fri to Sun, Feb 17-19. Down in Exhibition Place.
Spring Fish and Boat Show Fri to Mon, Feb 17-19.
Canadian International AutoShow Fri to Sun, Feb 17-26.
Beaches Winter Stations Design Competition Displays start Mon, Feb 20.
Winterfolk Festival Fri to Sun, Feb 24-26.
Outdoor Adventure and Travel Show Fri to Sun, Feb 24-26.

Moved into March....

Toronto International Bicycle Show Fri to Sun, Mar. To be confirmed.
Toronto Sportsmen's Show Thurs to Sun, March 16-19. 
Roundhouse Craft Beer Festival Sat, March. To be confirmed. Brought to you by Steam Whistle and the Toronto Railway Museum

Related Posts by Categories



Widget by Hoctro | Jack Book

No comments:

Doors Open

Scarborough Bluffs

Pride

Redball

Beaches

Graffiti

Lake Ontario

Nathan Phillips Square

Transportation