Tuesday, January 01, 2019

Fun things to do in Toronto September & October 2019

The EX is winding down and kids have to go back to school, which seems overwhelming to them sometimes, but they don't know that work is many times worse than school! Ha, too bad for them. So enjoy the last of the warm weather and have some fun.

Canadian National Exhibition CNE Fri, Aug 16 to Mon, Sept 2.
Toronto Fan Expo Comicon Thurs to Sun, Aug 22-25.
Buskerfest Fri, Aug 30 to Mon, Sept 2 during the Labour Day weekend at Woodbine Park in the Beaches.
Canadian International Air Show (CIAS) Sat, Aug 31 to Mon, Sept 2.
Toronto International Film Festival Thurs to Sun, Sept 5-15. Something about films and stars.
Port Dover Friday the 13th Motorcycle Rally Friday, Sept 13.
Toronto Beer Week Fri to Sun, Sept 13-22. Toronto Oktoberfest Thurs to Sat, Sept 26-28 in Ontario Place.
Just for Laughs Festival JFL42 Thurs to Sun, Sept 19-29.
Windfest Sat to Sun, Sept TBD.
I Love Culture Fri to Sun, Sept 27-29.

Nuit Blanche Sat, Oct 5 (6:51 pm to sunrise). The all night art thing with plenty of videos and light shows as well as Les Rues Des Refuses (hopefully).
Haunted Walk of Old Toronto Oct - Nov.
Zombie Walk CANCELLED. Take your brains and run for your life. UPDATE: Individual walks are springing up.
Toronto International Snowmobile, ATV and Powersports Show Fri to Sun, Oct 25-27.
Art Toronto Fri to Mon, Oct 25-27.
Night of Dread Sat, Oct TBD from 4-9pm. Note: “The other news is that all Ontario Arts Council funding has been cut by 10%, including ours. And because we had such a short run, our revenue/donations at shows are not near where they need to be at this time of year. Therefore, we will have to, for the first time ever, hold a GoFundMe campaign for Night of Dread. We will have to raise $10,000 if Night of Dread is to happen this year.”
Zoomer Show Sat to Sun, Oct 26-27.
Halloween on Church and the Church Street Zombie Walk Thurs, Oct 31.

Moved to November
Toronto Everything to do with Sex Show Fri to Sun, Nov 29-Dec 1. Note, sexapalooza looks like it isn't coming back.

Related Posts by Categories



Widget by Hoctro | Jack Book

No comments:

Doors Open

Scarborough Bluffs

Pride

Redball

Beaches

Graffiti

Lake Ontario

Nathan Phillips Square

Transportation