Tuesday, December 28, 2021

Fun things to do in Toronto July & August 2022

As I write this in December of 2021 I look forward to the upcoming summer in Toronto, free of covid restrictions because the vaccines obviously kept that pesky virus at bay. And there is nothing better than basking in the sun and taking in the best that the city has to offer, beginning with Canada's birthday.

Canada Day 2022 Fri, Jul 1

Beaches Jazz Festival Sat to Sun, July 2-24.

Toronto Fringe Festival Wed to Sun, July 6-17.

Salsa on St Clair in Toronto Sat to Sun, July TBD.

Toronto Caribbean Carnival Starts early in July, Grand Parade Sat, July 30.

Toronto Outdoor Art Exhibition Fri to Sun, July 15-17.

Honda Indy Toronto Fri to Sun, July 15-17. Exhibition Place will sound like a jacked up hornet's nest as the IndyCar series and the NASCAR Pinty's series light up the streets of Toronto.

Importfest Saturday, July 23 - cars and girls at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre.
Toronto International BrazilFest Sun July TBD. In Earlscourt Park.
Guild Park Arts Festival Sat to Sun, July TBD.
Toronto Festival of Beer Fri to Sun, July 22-24. Hmmm, beer.

Keep an eye out for Sunflowers in August
Simcoe Day events in Toronto Mon, Aug 2.

National Bank Open (fmr Rogers Cup Tennis) Sat to Sun, Aug 6-14.

Taste of the Danforth Fri to Sun, Aug TBD.
Canfitpro Consumer Fitness and Wellness Show Wed to Sun, Aug 10-14.
Wheels on the Danforth Sat, Aug 13.

Canadian National Exhibition CNE Fri, Aug 19 - Mon, Sept 5. Do you want to go faster? And don't forget the fantastic Canadian International Airshow.

Chinatown Festival Sat to Sun, Aug 20-21.
Aloha Toronto Festival Sun, Aug TBD.
Big on Bloor Festival Sat to Sun, July TBD. Car free from Dufferin to Lansdowne.
Taiwan Fest Fri to Sun, Aug TBD.
2 Day Best of the Beach Coed Volleyball Sat to Sun, Aug TBD.
Toronto Tamil Festival Fri to Sun, Aug TBD.
Leslieville Beerfest Sat, Aug TBD.
Go Topless Day Protest Sun, Aug 21. The Sunday closest to Women's Equality Day which is August 26.2022

Fan Expo Canada Thurs to Sun, Aug 25-28. Some amazing cosplay on display.


Events moved to September

Buskerfest at the Beaches in Woodbine Park. Fri to Mon, Sept TBD.
And the world famous Toronto International Film Festival, or tiff Sept 8-18.

Related Posts by Categories



Widget by Hoctro | Jack Book

No comments:

Doors Open

Scarborough Bluffs

Pride

Redball

Beaches

Graffiti

Lake Ontario

Nathan Phillips Square

Transportation