Wednesday, January 04, 2017

Fun things to do in Toronto September & October 2017

The sweet spot of the year brings plenty of colour to the trees in the city, along with some of the traditional end of summer activities that bring dread to young students. Go to the EX, check out some waterfalls and forests and prepare for the coming winter by drinking up at your local patio. Snowbirds photo at top by Joe Hamilton.

Canadian National Exhibition CNE Fri to Mon, Aug 18-Sept 4.
Toronto Fan Expo Comicon Thurs to Sun, Aug 31-Sept 3.
Buskerfest Fri to Mon, Sept 1-4 during the Labour Day weekend at Woodbine Park in the Beaches.
Toronto International Film Festival Thurs to Sun, Sept 7-17. Something about films and stars.
Toronto Oktoberfest Fri to Sat, Sept TBD.
Toronto Beer Week Fri to Sat, Sept TBD.
Canada's Walk of Fame Festival Thurs to Sun, Sept TBD.
Just for Laughs Festival JFL42 Thurs to Sat, TBD.
Windfest Sat, Sept (date to be determined) TBD.
I Love Culture Fri to Sun, Sept 29 - Oct 1.

Nuit Blanche Sat, Sept 30 (6:51 pm to sunrise). The all night art thing with plenty of videos and light shows.
Haunted Walk of Old Toronto Oct - Nov.
Toronto Everything to do with Sex Show Fri to Sun, Oct TBD.
Zombie Walk CANCELLED. Take your brains and run for your life. UPDATE: Individual walks are springing up.
Toronto International Snowmobile, ATV and Powersports Show Fri to Sun, Oct 20-22.
Art Toronto Fri to Mon, Oct 27-30.
Night of Dread Sat, Oct 28. TBD
Zoomer Show Sat to Sun, Oct TBD.
Halloween on Church and the Church Street Zombie Walk Tue, Oct 31.

Related Posts by Categories



Widget by Hoctro | Jack Book

No comments:

Doors Open

Scarborough Bluffs

Pride

Redball

Beaches

Graffiti

Lake Ontario

Nathan Phillips Square

Transportation