Thursday, September 12, 2013

Fun things to do in #Toronto November & December 2013

I predict cold temperatures and hopefully lots of fun for the citizens of Toronto. May all your snow fall after rush hour and melt on the road within an hour. Winter Wonderland is just a doorstep away and even Santa is impatient for the holiday season to come.
The Royal Agricultural Winter Fair Fri to Sun, Nov 1-10.

Remembrance Day Ceremony Mon, Nov 11.
Winter Magic Illuminite at Y-D Square Sat, Nov 16.
Toronto Santa Claus Parade Sun Nov 17.
Leslieville Flea Sun Nov 17.
Winter Woofstock Sat to Sun, Nov ? Still cute, now indoors - cancelled for 2013, returning in 2014.
Cavalcade of Lights Sat Nov 30. Music and the City lights up Nathan Phillips Square and sets off some fireworks, photo at top.
NFL Football Festival Sat to Sun, Nov 30 to Dec 1.
Bills in Toronto NFL Street Party on Front Street Sun Dec 1.
Toronto Santa Speedo Run Sat Dec 14.
Toronto Comicon and Animecon Sun Dec 15.
Lowes Toronto Christmas Market in the Distillery District Fri Nov 29 - Sun Dec 15.
Kensington Winter Solstice/Festival of Lights Sat Dec 21. A parade and a fire show.
Chevrolet City New Years Eve Celebration Tue Dec 31 from 8 pm to midnight.
And the next day is the Toronto Polar Bear Dip Tue, Jan 1, otherwise known as the Sunnyside swim.
Remember, after a cold Canadian winter the beauty of spring blossoms and the coming heat of summer.

See more summer beauty after the jump.



When is the next motorcycle and car show anyway?

Related Posts by Categories



Widget by Hoctro | Jack Book

No comments:

Top 10 Posts In the Last 30 Days

Doors Open

Scarborough Bluffs

Pride

Redball

Beaches

Graffiti

Lake Ontario

Nathan Phillips Square

Transportation

Toronto DealTicker

Toronto DealTicker
Deal of the Day